Horizon West Wolves youth football's president, vice president inducted to CFYFL Hall of Fame

Keith Johnston, president, and Nick Torani, vice president, included in the group of 13 individuals inducted as part of the 2024 class.

  • Sports
  • Youth Sports
  • Share

 Horizon West Wolves, a youth football and cheerleading program, has announced via its Facebook page that its president, Keith Johnston, and vice president, Nick Torani, have been inducted into the Central Florida Youth Football & Cheer Hall of Fame as part of its 2024 class. 

The induction ceremony was held at Lake Howell High School’s football field in Winter Park May 4. Along with Johnston and Torani, 11 others were part of the 2024 class.

CFYFL Hall of Fame, Class of 2024
  • Ante Benzija
  • Mike Desantis
  • Dave Hudak
  • Keith Johnston
  • Tom Martinez
  • Daryl Menner
  • Eugene Mitchell
  • Dave Rollins
  • Craig Shadrix
  • Walter Smith
  • Brandy Stephen
  • Nick Torani
  • Angela Williams

More from Orange Observer Sports



Sam Albuquerque

A native of João Pessoa, Brazil, Sam Albuquerque moved in 1997 to Central Florida as a kid. After earning a communications degree in 2016 from the University of Central Florida, he started his career covering sports as a producer for a local radio station, ESPN 580 Orlando. He went on to earn a master’s degree in editorial journalism from Northwestern University, before moving to South Carolina to cover local sports for the USA Today Network’s Spartanburg Herald-Journal. When he’s not working, you can find him spending time with his lovely wife, Sarah, newborn son, Noah, and dog named Skulí.

Latest News